If you see me say hello …

… I won’t be in Tangiers (apologies to Bob Dylan). But I will be at the NEC, wearing my hand made name tag. Linda and Laura Kemshall have ‘challenged’ people to make their own name tags and if you visit their stand wearing one there will be a free gift waiting. The tag is another of my stainless steel flowers but this time I have added a brooch pin to the back. The name tag is made from paper clay and is just attached through the pin at the back, so easily removable.

I will be at the FOQ Thursday, Friday and Saturday and will be doing some stewarding on all three days. You can find me covering Yoshiko Katagari’s stand on Friday from 10 – 12 and Katrina Flensburg’s on Saturday 12.30 – 2.30 so please stop by and say hello if you get the chance. I don’t have Thursday’s schedule until I arrive there.

I was originally going on Sunday as well to do Jacquie Harvey’s Masterclass but have had to cancel. This was sold out so if anyone out there is interested, there is now a place left. And why have I cancelled Sunday? Because of this …

… nine very heavy boxes full of catalogues and Portfolio 17s for the SAQA stand. I am having to go over today to deliver these and just don’t fancy five days of driving to Birmingham and back. Judging by the catalogue, the SAQA exhibition is going to be very thought provoking so do pop in and take a look while you are there. The good thing is that I now get my garage back so can do some felting after FOQ.

If you are going have a great time, I know that you will, and if you are not I will try to get some photographs to show on my blog later in the week.

Maggi

About maggi21

I create textile art and also dye and print my own fabric.
This entry was posted in festival of quilts. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to If you see me say hello …

  1. maggi21 says:

    Thank you. I had a fantastic time. Sorry cannot reply personally but your comment is anonymous.

  2. Mags says:

    I looked for you at the show, but couldn’t see you anywhere 😦

  3. Frances says:

    Hope you have a wonderful time Maggi. One of these days I am going to plan a trip to London JUST for the show!!!!

  4. teodo says:

    Maggi enjoy your Birmingham show. I love the pin and I’ m here in Italy waiting your photos.
    Ciao ciao.

  5. Anonymous says:

    I love that brooch, Maggi. Don’t put your back out, toting those heavy boxes around! Hope you have a wonderful time.

  6. I’ll see you there – I have my badge too!!
    Clare xx

  7. Do have a wonderful time and find the time to take lots of photos to share with us all afterwards. Love the name tag. Cheers

  8. Wish I was going. Never mind I will console myself with a lovely swim in the lovely warm sea.

  9. Emma says:

    Wish I could pop in for a visit! Would eally appreciate some pics when you get the time, of SAQA & FoQ!

    Beautiful name badge, I feel I should make one to join in & I can wear it at my show 😉

  10. Julie says:

    Have a great time Maggi and drive safely. I will hope to see you there. I’ve made a name badge too but not as lovely as yours. xx

  11. Your tag is beautiful and I love that you made it multipurpose by making the name part removable. Have a great time as a steward and visitor at the FoQ!

  12. Shall look forward to seeing you there

Comments are closed.